The Eternal Frontier : An ecological history of North America and its peoples

Author(s): Tim Flannery

Environment

In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs and Steel, and Flannery's own best-seller, The Future Eaters, this is ecological history on a monumental scale. Tim Flannery has achieved something never before attempted: a history of the formation of North America as we know it today. The Eternal Frontier contains an enormous wealth of fascinating details, and Tim Flannery's accessible and writing is a delight to read. Covering immense spans of time and space, Flannery explores the profound transformation of the entire North American continent, depicting its creation, and the evolution of its modern landscape.

$24.95(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Authors Bio, not available

General Fields

  • : 9781877008566
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • : Text Publishing Company
  • : February 2003
  • : 198mm X mm
  • : Australia
  • : July 2012
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 500
  • : 404
  • : illustrations
  • : Tim Flannery
  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English